Board of Directors

*** Updated December 30, 2021 ***

Votes have been counted and results are in for the Board of Directors Election for the Term 2022-2024.  Thank you, CSA members, for voting.

Congratulations to the following CSA members who have been elected to serve on the CSA Board of Directors from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024:

Classified vacancy filled by - Sabrina Hahnlein

Certificated vacancy filled by - Kathaleen Wilson

Administrator vacancy filled by - Michele Einspar

Thank you for volunteering to serve!


*** Updated November 5, 2021 ***

Board of Directors Election for the Term 2022-2024:

The Google Form ballot for the CSA Board of Directors election is being sent via email to all CSA members on 11/8/2021. 

A link to a paper ballot is provided here: CSA Board of Directors Ballot for CSA members who prefer to print their ballot to vote.

Votes by both Google Form and on paper must be received by 12/12/2021.  Thank you!


*** Updated October of 2021:  CSA members wishing to run for a seat on the CSA Board for 2022 - 2024 please send your candidate statement to [email protected]. Thank you!


The CSA Board has stewardship over the monthly contributions of CSA members and annually distributes those funds in the form of grants to over 100 San Diego County nonprofits.

The volunteer Board is comprised of 10 SDUSD employees: 3 classified staff, 2 administrators, and 5 certificated staff.

Each November an election is held with CSA members voting to fill the seats of the three or four board members whose term is expiring on December 31.  Board members serve a term of three calendar years.



  • Kathaleen Wilson, Teacher, Ibarra Elementary

Vice Chairperson

  • Donald Wood, Teacher, PB Middle

Board Members

  • Vacancy - Certificated SDUSD employee
  • Rhonda Archard, Conf. Admin Asst II, Human Resources
  • Michelle Bryant, Ed Specialist Mild/Mod, Johnson Elementary
  • Sylvia Ehm, ESA, Emerson Bandini Elementary
  • Michele Einspar, Program Mgr, Children & Youth in Transition
  • Sabrina Hahnlein, ESA, Ericson Elementary
  • Jonel Smith, Supervisor, Landscaping Services
  • Vivian Vaccarino, Head Counselor II, Henry HS

Administrative Support - [email protected]

  • John Ortler, Independent Contractor (retiring on 8/31/22).
  • VAPA Foundation will provide administrative support as of 9/1/22.

Page Updated: 8/4/22 jfo